شب و من

شب و من- بنیتو لرچوندی و اولاتس سوگاشتی(1985):

ترجمه‌ی فارسی:

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
تیره و برهنه
به دنبال آتشی می‌روم
که از آرزوهایم روشن شده است
و پایم که زمین را لمس می‌کند
بلوطی غول آسا از زمین بیرون می‌جهد

نه! تو شبیه من نیستی ای مجنون!
که هنوز به عقب می‌نگری
تا جای پایی که در شن‌ها به جا گذاشته‌ای را اندازه بگیری

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
ساکت و عمیق
و در قلب تنهایی من الهه‌ای است
که فرزندی به دنیا می‌آورد که در او
بهشت و جهنم به هم می‌رسند

نه! تو شبیه من نیستی ای مجنون!
که هنوز از درد می‌لرزی
و آواز مغاک می‌ترساندت

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
وحشی و ترسناک، که گوش‌هایم پر شده است از
فریاد ملت‌های فتح شده و
آه سرزمین‌های فراموش‌شده

نه! تو شبیه من نیستی ای مجنون!
که هنوز خود حقیرت را به دوستی می‌گیری
و با خود غول‌آسای من نمی‌توانی دوست شوی

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
ظالم و ترسناک، که سینه‌ی من
روشن شده است از کشتی‌های شعله‌ور و لب‌هایم
تر شده‌است از خون جنگجویان به خاک افتاده

نه! تو شبیه من نیستی ای مجنون!
که هنوز به آرزوی همزادت نشسته‌ای
و هنوز خود را به یگانه قانونت بدل نکرده‌ای

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
سرزنده و شاداب
که مردی که زیر سایه‌ی من می‌آرمد، حالا
با شرابی بکر مست است و زنی که مرا دنبال می‌کند
با خوشحالی گناه می‌کند

نه! تو شبیه من نیستی ای مجنون!
که روحت با هفت حجاب پوشانده شده‌است
و قلبت را محکم در دست نگرفته‌ای

من شبیه تو هستم ای شب!
آرام و پرشور
که در سینه‌ی من، هزار عاشق بی‌جان
در کفن‌هایی از بوسه‌های پژمرده دفن شده‌اند…

لینک اجرای صوتی: https://play.spotify.com/trackset/mediabar/6mPq3V3aD0hBQSwgyi3Pw7/%23/0

چند هفته‌ای بود که می‌خواستم این آهنگ زیبا و نرم آقای لرچوندی را ترجمه کنم، اما از ترس سختی کار سراغش نرفته بودم. دیشب باران و تندر و تگرگ می‌زد و نمی‌شد خوابید. دل به دریا زدم و ترانه را از روی ترجمه‌ی اسپانیایی به فارسی برگرداندم. میانه‌ی ترانه، متوجه معنی دو خط نشدم. با مترجم گوگل از اسپانیایی به انگلیسی، از باسک به اسپانیایی و از باسک به انگلیسی ترجمه کردم و سر و کله زدم. جمله‌ها و کلمه‌ها را جابه‌جا کردم، اما نشد. ننوشتم و رد شدم تا بعد از اتمام کار سر وقتش بروم. نیم ساعت که توی نتایج عجیب و غریب گوگل چرخیدم، فهمیدم اصلاً این ترانه، ترجمه‌ی باسک یک شعر انگلیسی است! باز گشتم و دیدم اصلاً شعر از جبران خلیل جبران است و توانستم متن را پیدا کنم. آن دو خط را تکمیل کردم و به بقیه‌ی ترجمه‌ی چند مرحله‌ای خودم دست نزدم.

متن باسک:

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua;
iluna eta biluzia. Ene ametsen garretan
dagoen bidean barna noa eta ene
oinak lurra ukitu orotan egundoko
aritza sortzen da.

Ez, zu ez zara ni bezelakoa, oi eroa;
ondarrean egin atza neunzera
oraindik ere atza begiratzen bait duzu.

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua:
ixilla eta sakona. Eta ene bakardadearen
bihotzean ba da erditzen ari den
jainkosa bat, eta bertan zerua eta
infernua bat egiten dira.

Ez zu ez zara ni bezelakoa, oi eroa;
oraindik ere oinazeak ikaratzen bait zaitu
eta osinaren dei-kantak izitzen.

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua:
basa eta ikaragarria; ene belarriak
menperatu herrien garraxiz eta ahaztu
lurren asperenez beterik bait daude.

Ez, zu ez zara ni bezelakoa, oi eroa;
oraindik ere zure ni ttipia laguntzat
daukazu eta ez duzu zure Ni haundiaren
adiskide izatea lortzen.

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua:
bihotz-gogorra eta beldurgarria;
ene bularra garretan dauden
itsasontziek argitua bait dago
eta ene ezpainak hildako gudarien odolez bustiak.

Ez, zu ez zara ni bezelakoa, oi eroa;
oraindik ere zure bizki-arimaren
grinak dauzkatzu eta ez zara
bihunu zuhaurren lege bakarra.

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua:
gatz eta piper ene itzalaren babesean
lo dagoen hura ardo birjinaz mozkortua
bait dago orain, eta jarraitzen didan
emakumeak bekatu egiten du alaiki.

Ez, zu ez zara ni bezelakoa, oi eroa;
zure arima zazpi toleseko oihaletan inguratua
bait dago eta ez deramazu bihotza eskuetan.

Zu bezelakoa naiz, oi gaua:
jasale eta grinatsua, ene bularrean
zimeldu musuzko hil-atorretan
ameka maitale hil bait daude obiratuak.

این هم متن اصلی شعر از اینجا، که البته چند خط آخرش توی آهنگ نیست:

I am like thee, O, Night, dark and naked; I walk on the flaming path which is above my day-dreams, and whenever my foot touches earth a giant oaktree comes forth.”
“Nay, thou art not like me, O, Madman, for thou still lookest backward to see how large a foot-print thou leavest on the sand.”
“I am like thee, O, Night, silent and deep; and in the heart of my loneliness lies a Goddess in child-bed; and in him who is being born Heaven touches Hell.”
“Nay, thou art not like me, O, Madman, for thou shudderest yet before pain, and the song of the abyss terrifies thee.”
“I am like thee, O, Night, wild and terrible; for my ears are crowded with cries of conquered nations and sighs for forgotten lands.”
“Nay, thou art not like me, O, Madman, for thou still takest thy little-self for a comrade, and with thy monster-self thou canst not be friend.”
“I am like thee, O, Night, cruel and awful; for my bosom is lit by burning ships at sea, and my lips are wet with blood of slain warriors.”
“Nay, thou art not like me, O, Madman; for the desire for a sister-spirit is yet upon thee, and thou hast not become a law unto thyself.”
“I am like thee, O, Night, joyous and glad; for he who dwells in my shadow is now drunk with virgin wine, and she who follows me is sinning mirthfully.”
“Nay, thou art not like me, O, Madman, for thy soul is wrapped in the veil of seven folds and thou holdest not thy heart in thine hand.”
“I am like thee, O, Night, patient and passionate; for in my breast a thousand dead lovers are buried in shrouds of withered kisses.”
“Yea, Madman, art thou like me? Art thou like me? And canst thou ride the tempest as a steed, and grasp the lightning as a sword?”
“Like thee, O, Night, like thee, mighty and high, and my throne is built upon heaps of fallen Gods; and before me too pass the days to kiss the hem of my garment but never to gaze at my face.”
“Art thou like me, child of my darkest heart? And dost thou think my untamed thoughts and speak my vast language?”
“Yea, we are twin brothers, O, Night; for thou revealest space and I reveal my soul.”

پاسخی بگذارید

